Pharmacology: Databases

National Agricultural Library Catalog (from USDA)

ClinicalTrials.gov is a registry and results database of publicly and privately supported clinical studies of human participants conducted around the world. Learn more about clinical studies and about this site, including relevant history, policies, and laws.

The DrugBank database is a unique bioinformatics and cheminformatics resource that combines detailed drug (i.e. chemical, pharmacological and pharmaceutical) data with comprehensive drug target (i.e. sequence, structure, and pathway) information.

The Drug Industry Document Archive (DIDA) contains internal corporate documents from large pharmaceutical companies including Merck, Parke-Davis, Wyeth, and Pfizer. These documents reveal questionable drug industry practices concerning clinical trials, publication of study results, pricing, marketing, relations with physicians and involvement in continuing medical education.

An Information Portal to 105499 Biological Macromolecular Structures

Your resource for searching databases on toxicology, hazardous chemicals, environmental health, and toxic releases

The US Patent and Trademark Office database of issued patents includes U.S. patent full text database (1976 - present) and U.S. patent bibliographic database (1976 - present).

All documents available through Google Patents covers originate from the United States Patent and Trademark Office (USPTO), the European Patent Office (EPO), and the World Intellectual Property Organization (WIPO).

Google Patents covers the entire collection of granted patents and published patent applications from the USPTO, EPO, and WIPO. US patent documents date back to 1790, EPO and WIPO to 1978.

With Prior Art Finder, you can find documents related to a particular patent application or grant. The Prior Art Finder identifies key phrases from EPO, WIPO, and post-1976 US patent documents, combines them into a search query, and displays the results from Google Patents, Google Scholar, Google Books, and the rest of the web. And as another way to explore those collections, the Finder's "People" tab lets you search by inventor.